spiritualnomad.blogg.se

Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working
Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working








ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working
  1. #Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working driver#
  2. #Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working upgrade#
  3. #Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working software#
  4. #Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working Pc#

I'm an A/V tech for conferences, breakout rooms, general sessions, you name it.

#Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working software#

We have been using the school's laptops, but can't load software to them.

#Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working driver#

I updated the video driver but I only have a few resolutions to pick from. However after changing the resolution I was no longer able to project a duplicate image on the projector. I don't know what the original setting was that worked. My husband didn't like the resolution showing on the projector so I changed the resolution on the laptop when I got home. When I first tested my laptop + converter with the school's Sanyo PLVWF20 projector. I have the same HDMI converter that you mention. My Dell Inspiron 15 does not have the resolution that you say is required.

ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working

By setting the resolution to 1152x864 (and only this resolution) will the screen adopt the required 4:3 aspect ratio to project correctly. In my case and using the HD2VGAE HDMI to VGA Adapter Converter, resolution matters completely as it was the solution. I had exactly the same problem with my Toshiba Satellite when trying to project in a college classroom (HDMI output on my laptop and VGA input to the projector). I wish i had influence in microsoft to tell those guys that you HAVE REALLY DONE A SHIT JOB WITH YOUR NEW WINDOWS 8. Windows 7 was the BEST EVER CREATED OPERATING SYSTEM BY MICROSOFT. Windows 8 IS A NIGHTMARE IN EVERY SENSE BE IT USER-FRIENDLINESS, SOFTWARE/DRIVER COMPATIBILITY OR IT LOOKS AND APPEAL.

#Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working upgrade#

The worst decision i have ever made in my life is i did A PAID UPGRADE TO WINDOWS 8 FROM WINDOWS 7.

ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working

(in your case since you are using a projector instead of second monitor as i mentioned in my example), please keep the projector on while doing all this. blank/black screen), all you have to do is just plugout the hdmi connectory and re-insert it and within 5secs you would see display on both the monitors. now as sooon as you see windows 8 is loaded, one of your monitor is shut down to power saving mode (ie. and start your pc/laptop if you see bios screen on both the monitors (or project and laptop screen), everything is working fine upto that pointģ. Just plugin your hdmi to vga connector and attach your projector or another vga monitor to it.Ģ. There is no issue with your connector or resolution at all, assuming you didn't break or bend the pins in your connector intentionally. I had to borrow a client's laptop to do the presentation. I lowered the resolution on the display to 1024 x 768 (the lowest available on my laptop), but it still didn't work. But when I tried to connect to a projector, the projector indicate the massage that no signal. So I purchased a HDMI to VGA adapter cable. It does not have a VGA port and I do a lot of presentations where I need to connect to projectors at my client's offices. I have got my new Windows 8 Dell Inspiron 15 laptop. So - you (and I) need to buy a converter! *********PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU ARE BUYING THIS CABLE TO CONNECT FROM YOUR COMPUTER TO HDMI TV, YOU WILL NEED A CONVERTER (NOT INCLUDED)***Connectors : HDMI Male to VGA HD15 Male HDMI enabled devices include, Playstation systems, HDTV receiver, Projector, A/V Receiver, DVD player, etc to your monitor.

#Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working Pc#

This HDMI to VGA HD15 (Male) connects your HDMI enabled devices, HDTV (not from your PC or Laptop) to your monitor. *****NOTE: Your Video card must support digital signal output through VGA port function.****- *****PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU ARE BUYING THIS CABLE TO CONNECT FROM YOUR COMPUTER TO HDMI TV, YOU WILL NEED A CONVERTER (NOT INCLUDED)************** This is what the description said (I wish I'd noticed this before I bought it because I had to also use someone else's laptop for the presentation): They told me that the cable's (advertised under the computer accessories tab) description made it clear that this lead would NOT work from a laptop. I had the same problem and contacted the supplier of the cable.










Ugreen hdmi to vga converter not working